我們的顧客

七人欖球再衝刺

客戶觀看體壇盛事,共賀貨運佳績

一年一度的國泰貨運業務簡報會於4月假香港灣仔的仙后餐廳舉行,逾50多位貨運客戶參加是次簡報會。

國泰航空商務及貨運董事林紹波率先致辭:「我們過去12個月業績表現超卓,貨運量首次突破200萬公噸。展望未來12個月經濟持續穩健,我們致力為顧客提供更出色的貨運服務,為國泰集團帶來更令人鼓舞的光明前景。」

貨運商務總經理秦再康介紹2018年的商務新猷,包括新飛機付運和新增添的航點。他說:「今年發展理想,我們會接收更多空中巴士A350航機,首架-1000型號將於6月抵達。-1000型號較-900型號擁有多兩個艙位,並會負責前往今年稍後啟航的美國華盛頓DC航線。」

而波音公司貨運市務區域董事Tom Hoang則闡述市場趨勢的最新狀況,貨運客戶對簡報深感興趣。

嘉賓們於周末在國泰的包廂觀賞國泰航空香港國際七人欖球賽事,感受現場的熱鬧氣氛。最後菲濟成功衛冕,在決賽以24-12擊敗肯雅,連續第四年贏得賽事總冠軍。

如欲閱讀《Cargo Clan》雜誌過往期數的印刷版,請點擊這裡

Our Customers

Another Sevens success

Customers celebrate record year in sporting style

Cathay Pacific hosted its annual Cargo Business Update in April at Junon in Wanchai in Hong Kong with more than 50 cargo customers in attendance.

Director Commercial and Cargo Ronald Lam opened the evening’s proceedings. He said: ‘We have had a very good 12 months – we broke the 2 million tonne barrier for the first time. Looking ahead to the next 12 months, the economy appears robust and all of us are searching for ways to better serve the cargo trade and provide the Cathay Pacific Group with a brighter future going forward.’

General Manager Cargo Commercial, Nelson Chin then ran through the commercial highlights for 2018 including the delivery of new aircraft and additions to the network. ‘The year looks good and we are growing our fleet with the arrival of more Airbus A350 aircraft, with the first -1000s being delivered in June. These are bigger with two more positions in the hold than the -900s. The -1000 will operate the new route to Washington DC later in the year.”

Tom Hoang, Regional Director Cargo Marketing from Boeing also presented an update on market trends, which was very well received by the cargo customers.

Over the weekend, managers and guests enjoyed the Hong Kong Rugby Sevens from The Wing, Cathay Pacific’s corporate box. Fiji won their fourth consecutive Champions title, beating Kenya 24-12 in the final.

To see past copies of the print version of Cargo Clan, please click here