國泰貨運準備就緒採用IATA ONE Record標準

國泰貨運於空運樞紐香港總部試行ONE Record系統,展現為業界制定新標準的承諾及決心

上月,國泰貨運成功在香港試行國際航空運輸協會(IATA)的ONE Record先導計劃,朝著21世紀的貨運解決方案邁進一大步。ONE Record是為空運而設的全新單一數碼標準,提供端對端數據透明化,而且囊括了一切落實數碼貨運的所需條件。

ONE Record將會成為空運業的環球新標準。它為所有貨物個別建立虛擬貨運記錄,每件貨物的貨運記錄數據可以單一檢視,並能讓其空運物流鏈的所有持份者共享。

國際航空運輸協會數碼貨運主管Henk Mulder表示:「空運業各持份者使用的系統多是互不相容或互相重疊,而ONE Record計劃的最終目的,就是確保環球供應鏈能做到以數據主導的數碼化,透過統一各持份者使用的系統,變成一個數據能互通和合作的資訊系統,從而提升服務、運送速度和可靠性。」

此次先導計劃由國泰貨運和香港國際機場攜手合作,並獲三家空運代理參與,分別是DHL Global Forwarding、中外運香港空運發展有限公司及捷迅(香港)有限公司。它們全部使用由傳訊香港有限公司開發的網上應用程式介面平台。而香港國際機場特別為了ONE Record標準設計出其專用平台,向創新科技邁進一步。

(左起)國泰電子貨運主管林美萍和國泰電子貨運系統策劃及營運經理黎仲聯

國泰電子貨運主管林美萍表示:「這項計劃以無紙運作的電子空運提單為基礎。國泰貨運是本港首間全面使用電子空運提單的航空公司,過去10年來,我們在實施無紙貨運方面一直居於全球領先地位。」

ONE Record系統比電子空運提單更為先進,而且能夠容納更多數據。先導計劃要求每間參與的代理商提交兩筆運送一般貨物的提單資料,經試行後,證實使用ONE Record網上應用程式介面交換的數據訊息,與目前透過多種訊息及數據機制交換收集到的內容完全相同。

傳訊香港行政總裁吳偉傑解釋:「從技術層面來說,ONE Record計劃涵蓋三個範疇:第一是供持份者查閱數據的應用程式介面;第二是決定誰可以查閱及修改數據的安全標準;第三是共享數據的結構。」

國泰電子貨運系統策劃及營運經理黎仲聯說:「是次先導計劃向代理商證明,他們可以利用ONE Record系統發展業務。」

在DHL Global Forwarding管理香港環球門戶業務的Winnie Ip表示認同。她說:「ONE Record的數據交換對我們的日常運作很有幫助,能夠讓我們更快取得近實時的數據。未來我們將可分析這些數據,探索其他潛力無限的商機。」

此外,ONE Record亦包含了碳排放數據,這些資料不僅對航空公司日益重要,亦有助供應鏈中的付運商及供應商恪盡企業社會責任。Winnie補充說道:「ONE Record是一種端對端數碼物流解決方案,能讓我們連繫其他同業,在不久的將來攜手實現零排放的目標。」

數碼化是國泰貨運的核心策略,旨在為客戶提供更靈活而敏捷的服務。今年是國泰貨運第三度參與ONE Record先導計劃,不過於國泰貨運的香港總部進行還是第一次。

林美萍指出:「我們過去已經參與過在阿姆斯特丹及倫敦希斯路機場進行的ONE Record先導計劃。今次先導計劃試運成功之後,我們的下一個目標是將ONE Record系統引進國泰的環球業務,協助香港建立起國際首屈一指空運樞紐的聲譽。」

傳訊香港團隊

傳訊香港的吳偉傑補充說:「國泰貨運是我們最大的航空公司客戶,我們一直全力支持國泰進行ONE Record先導計劃。我們的目標是在今年第三季之前,成功讓代理商與國泰貨運透過網上應用程式介面,在數據交換時能達至ONE Record標準。這是我們朝著願景前進的第一步:我們希望所有客戶,包括所有航空公司及代理商在交換數據方面都能順利過渡,最終共同達至ONE Record標準。」

我們已準備就緒,迎接帶來更靈活應變、數據更緊密連繫的黃金標準。

Cathay Pacific Cargo gets set for IATA ONE Record

Trial at Hong Kong hub shows commitment and readiness for new industry standard

A new, single digital standard for air cargo that offers end-to-end data transparency and contains everything needed to make digital cargo a reality. This 21st-century solution came one step closer with Cathay Pacific Cargo’s successful trial of IATA’s ONE Record standard in Hong Kong last month.

ONE Record is set to become the new global standard for air cargo. It creates a Virtual Shipment Record for all shipments, a single record view of a shipment that will enable its data to be shared by all stakeholders across the air cargo chain.

Henk Mulder, Head of Digital Cargo, IATA said: ‘The ultimate aim of the ONE Record programme is to enable a data-led digitisation of the global supply chain in order to improve service, speed and reliability, through the standardisation of competing or overlapping systems of the different stakeholders in the air cargo industry into one of shared intelligence and cooperation.’

The pilot, which was run in conjunction with Cathay Pacific Cargo and Hong Kong International Airport, saw three agents – DHL Global Forwarding, Sinotrans (HK) Air Transportation Development Co Ltd and Soonest Express (HK) Co Ltd – contribute shipments using a web-based API (application programming interface) platform developed by Global Logistics System (HK) Co Ltd (GLS). For its part, Hong Kong International Airport took the innovative step among airports of designing its own platform for ONE Record.

(From left) Clera Lam, Cathay Pacific Head of Cargo Digital, and Wayne Lai, Cathay Pacific Cargo Digital Manager – Systems Planning and Operations

‘The programme builds on paperless operations of the e-AWB (electronic air waybill),’ said Cathay Pacific Head of Cargo Digital Clera Lam. ‘Cathay Pacific Cargo was the first airline to implement 100 per cent e-AWB operations in its home market, and we have been the leader in its implementation around the world for the past 10 years.’

The ONE Record system is another leap forward, able to contain much more data than the e-AWB. In the pilot, each of the participating agents submitted two general cargo shipments: after the trial, the contents of the data messages exchanged using the ONE Record web-based API were confirmed to be identical to the exchanges collected through the multiple existing messaging and data mechanisms.

GLS CEO Simon Ng said: ‘On the technical side, the ONE Record programme covers three things. The API – the interface that enables stakeholders to access the data; the security standards that define who can access and modify the data; and the structure of the data for commonality.’

Wayne Lai, Cathay Pacific Cargo Digital Manager – Systems Planning and Operations, said: ‘This pilot demonstrated to the forwarders that they can use ONE Record to support their operations.’

Winnie Ip, who manages the Hong Kong Global Gateway for DHL Global Forwarding, agreed. ‘The ONE Record data exchange will facilitate our daily operations enabling a more near-real-time approach to retrieve data,’ she noted. ‘In future, we will be able to analyse the data to explore the immense potential for other business opportunities.’

That data will include information on emissions, which is becoming increasingly important not just for airlines, but for shippers and suppliers across the supply chain in terms of their own corporate social responsibility reporting. Ip added: ‘ONE Record is an end-to-end digital logistics solution that will enable us to connect with our industry counterparts to achieve a zero-emissions target together in the near future.’

Digitisation of this kind is central to Cathay Pacific Cargo’s strategy to enable a more agile and responsive service for customers. This is the third ONE Record pilot that Cathay Pacific Cargo has participated in, but the first in its home market.

‘We have previously participated in ONE Record pilots in Amsterdam and at London Heathrow,’ noted Clera Lam. ‘After the success of this pilot our next objective is to introduce ONE Record for our global operations, which will build Hong Kong’s reputation as the leading international air cargo hub.’

The Global Logistics System team at Cathay Pacific
The Global Logistics System team

Ng of GLS added: ‘We have been supporting Cathay Pacific Cargo, our biggest airline customer, in all the ONE Record pilots to date. We are aiming at enabling data exchange between forwarders and Cathay Pacific Cargo based on the ONE Record standard over a web-based API by the third quarter of this year. This is a first step towards our ultimate vision in migrating all of our airline and forwarder customers to the ONE Record standard.’

Get ready for a new gold standard for a more agile, connected business.