小心冷藏

國泰貨運提供一系列不同款式的冷藏集裝箱,分別來自五個供應商,確保運送嚴控溫度貨物的冷凍鏈緊密連繫

隨著運送疫苗的消息廣為報道,冷凍鏈物流備受媒體關注,公眾對如何運送需要嚴控溫度的貨物深感興趣。一般而言,這類貨物能夠順利運送,全賴世界各地專業製造商提供的冷藏集裝箱技術。

國泰航空提供的冷藏集裝箱產品來自五個世界級頂尖供應商,分別為CSafe Global、DoKaSch、 Envirotainer、Sonoco ThermoSafe及va-Q-tec。

國泰貨運產品經理梁煒鏗表示:「我們提供不同尺寸及溫度控制範圍的集裝箱,以及一系列『主動式』及『被動式』集裝箱,以便客人能享有靈活的服務和更多選擇。五個供應商的各款冷藏集裝箱足以處理不同類型的貨物,涵蓋鮮活貨物以至藥品,溫度控制範圍亦十分廣闊。」

從顧客的角度出發,另一個重要考量是集裝箱的供應情況,還有集裝箱公司的服務中心是否遍佈全球,確保冷藏集裝箱在世界各地均可隨時使用。梁煒鏗說:「我們不少供應商在香港都設有服務中心,但以醫藥貨品為例,大部分的出發地點位於歐洲、美國和澳洲,因此關鍵之處是提供市場所需的運送方案,並在有需求的地點供應冷藏集裝箱。」

以下是國泰供應商的精選冷藏集裝箱資料,以及它們在全球的供應點。

CSafe Global

溫控集裝箱:CSafe RKN、RAP集裝箱

重要數據:RKN集裝箱:載貨容量:2m3;最大載重量:941公斤。RAP集裝箱:載貨容量:6.68m3;最大載重量:4,819公斤

供應量:CSafe Global擁有數千個集裝箱,不停地於全球各地流通,運載貨物。公司使用人工智能物流平台,能更準確地預測市場需求,並因應預測安排發送集裝箱的路線。該公司持續生產全新集裝箱,並在2021年增加RAP集裝箱的產量。

服務中心/樞紐:共45個。美洲:阿特蘭大、波士頓、芝加哥、代頓、印第安納波利斯、洛杉磯、孟菲斯、墨西哥城、邁阿密、紐瓦克、紐約、費城、羅利、三藩市、聖胡安、聖保羅、多倫多。亞太地區:北京、廣州、香港、仁川、大阪、墨爾本、上海、新加坡、悉尼、台北、東京成田。歐洲、中東、非洲:阿姆斯特丹、巴塞羅那、巴塞爾、布魯塞爾、科隆、都柏林、佛羅倫斯、法蘭克福、倫敦希斯路、盧森堡、米蘭、巴黎戴高樂、羅馬、斯德哥爾摩、特拉維夫、維也納、蘇黎世。

特點:

CSafe RKN及RAP均是「主動式」集裝箱,具供暖及冷藏貨物的效能,設定溫度範圍由+4°C至+25°C,並以1°C為遞進單位。兩款集裝箱的唯一分別是載重容量,RKN冷藏集裝箱可承載一個標準歐盟或美國規格集裝板,RAP冷藏集裝箱則可承載五個標準歐盟規格集裝板,或四個標準美國規格集裝板。

CSafe集裝箱的特點是配備品質優良的真空隔熱板(VIP)隔熱層,令電池的運作時間能延長至120小時以上,即使在極端的環境狀況(-30°C至+54°C)下依然可發揮功能,防止貨物偏離溫度設定值。集裝箱的溫度管控系統使用多款感應器,配合公司現正推行的實時貨物資訊透明化,透過整合式自動測量記錄傳送儀器,向雲端平台傳送貨物的資訊數據,讓顧客透過平台監察貨物狀況。集裝箱的空氣再循環系統可產生精準的溫控「空氣隔熱層」,阻隔地板傳熱,讓貨物無需裝載到集裝板上,從而增加集裝箱的載貨容量,以達至最大的績效。與此同時,CSafe的預防性保養及重組(PMR)計劃讓其遍佈全球的集裝箱隊伍保持在最佳營運狀態。

詳情請瀏覽:www.csafeglobal.com

DoKaSch

溫控集裝箱:Opticooler RAP及RKN集裝箱 

重要數據:Opticooler集裝箱分為RAP及RKN兩款,兩者尺寸不同。RAP可承載五個歐盟規格集裝板(可用容量為6.57m3),RKN可承載1.5個歐盟規格集裝板(可用容量為1.88m3)。

溫度設定範圍:由+2°C至+30°C之間(三個預設範圍:+2°C至+8°C及+5°C至+25°C,或+2°C至+30°C之內的任何範圍),集裝箱可在+30°C至+50°C的環境溫度下運作。

「主動式」/「被動式」:RAP及RKN均是以電池驅動的「主動式」溫控集裝箱。

供應量:近年來,DoKaSch在確認訂單後的供應表現獲市場肯定,由確認訂箱起計,標準的交箱時間為四個工作天。在免費發送地區(包括美國、歐洲、以色列、印度及日本等市場),發送集裝箱到顧客的設施毋須支付貨車費用,並可安排通宵快送集裝箱。

服務中心/樞紐:DoKaSch分發/儲存集裝箱的地點遍佈美國、歐洲、以色列、印度、日本及全球多個地方。

特點:

Opticoolers集裝箱在溫控方面達到高超的標準;公司於客人訂箱後的交箱率達100%,並在指定市場提供免費送箱網絡。兩款集裝箱均可快速充電,可在約四小時內由零電量充至100%電量,而由50%電量充至100%電量則只需兩個半小時左右。

詳情請瀏覽:www.dokasch-ts.com/en/opticooler/

溫瑞通 (Envirotainer)

溫控集裝箱:RAP t2、RAP e2;RKN t2、RKN e1集裝箱

尺寸:RAP及RKN

溫度設定範圍:由深度冷藏至集裝箱的恆溫設定範圍,因集裝箱的類型及規格而異。

「主動式」/「被動式」:「主動式」溫控系統及乾冰冷凍運送方案。

供應量:超過6,000個冷藏集裝箱,每年載運力逾150,000個集裝板;集裝箱供應量領先業界,2020年期間,公司於客人訂箱後的交箱率達100%。

服務中心/樞紐:全球設有逾50個服務站,覆蓋逾300個機場及2,000多條貿易幹線,並在亞太地區、歐洲、中東、非洲及美洲設有區域營運中心。

特點:

溫瑞通的運送方案獲美國聯邦航空管理局(FAA)及歐盟航空安全局(EASA)認證,設有四種「主動式」運送方案,其中最先進的RAP e2是市場上最環保的溫控集裝箱。載運超低溫冷凍貨物的RAP t2集裝箱配備恆溫控制的換熱器,以鹼性電池驅動,並以乾冰為冷卻劑。RAP e2可將貨物溫度保持在+2°C至+8°C範圍內、控制在室溫(+15°C至+25°C)範圍,或在絕大部分環境溫度下精確控制在0°C至+25°C之間的任何選定溫度。

詳情請瀏覽:www.envirotainer.com/products/

Sonoco ThermoSafe

溫控集裝箱:PharmaPort 360、Pegasus ULD集裝箱

重要數據:PharmaPort 360集裝箱可承載一個美國規格集裝板;Pegasus ULD集裝箱定於2021年第三季推出,可承載一個美國規格集裝板。

溫度設定範圍:PharmaPort 360集裝箱:+2°C至+8°C,設定點+5°C;Pegasus ULD集裝箱:+2°C至+8°C,未來會增設更多溫度範圍。

「主動式」/「被動式」:PharmaPort 360:「主動式」;Pegasus ULD將成為 Sonoco Thermosafe首款混合「被動式」集裝箱。

供應量:逾300個PharmaPort 360集裝箱。

服務中心/樞紐:現時設有九個管理及維修中心,數目將在2022年增加一倍,並透過夥伴航空公司更廣泛的航點網絡供應集裝箱。

特點:

「主動式」PharmaPort 360採用專利的Pro-Tectic®溫度儲存技術,達至超越世界衛生組織的冷凍鏈儲存和分發準則,運送過程無需使用乾冰/二氧化碳和冷凍貨車,並減少依賴隔熱包裝,集裝箱的複合物隔熱牆身可抵禦極端的環境變化,同時穩定地保持箱內處於+5°C儲存溫度。它是首款提供實時數據的「主動式」集裝箱,以雲端技術連接所有系統數據,達至數據透明,能傳送集裝箱所在位置等一切資訊。它配置通用的輸入電壓供充電之用,其表層堅固的集裝箱底座,讓鏟車可從各個方向鏟入集裝箱底部。

即將推出的混合「被動式」Pegasus ULD集裝箱以複合材料製造,將為顧客提供較輕身的集裝箱,而且比傳統金屬集裝箱更為耐耗;它亦將會是市場上首款提供實時數據的「被動式」集裝箱,以雲端技術連接所有系統,達至數據透明,集裝箱能傳送所有系統數據,包括位置及更多有關環境變化的資訊,為運送大批醫藥貨品的客戶提供較經濟的選擇。

詳情請瀏覽:www.thermosafe.com

va-Q-tec

溫控集裝箱:va-Q-tainer 

重要數據提供五個尺寸的集裝箱,種類全面,可承載半個歐盟規格集裝板以至兩個美國規格集裝板。

溫度設定範圍:由-80°C至+25°C(可低至-60°C而毋須使用乾冰)。

「主動式」/「被動式」:採用先進的被動式技術,可設定溫度低至-60°C而毋須使用乾冰。

供應量:超過2,500個集裝箱

服務中心/樞紐:全球各地設有近40個

特點:

va-Q-tec的一系列va-Q-tainer集裝箱擁有全面的低功耗、低排放效能,其先進的「被動式」運送方案表現超卓,使用真空隔熱板(VIP)及相變材料(PCM,一種非水性物質,可按指定的溫度範圍融化或冷凝),能夠減低機械故障造成的風險,表現可靠。公司提供名副其實的全球點對點運送,保證冷凍鏈安全和緊密連繫,毋須在貨運站載卸貨物和使用保冷車轉運。

詳情請瀏覽:www.va-q-tec.com

Keeping things cool

Cathay Pacific Cargo offers a range of cooltainers from five suppliers to keep the cool chain unbroken for temperature-sensitive shipments

With vaccine shipments in the news, there has been a lot of media attention surrounding cool-chain logistics, and a real interest in how temperature-sensitive goods are transported. In many cases, these shipments are only possible because of the cooltainer technology supplied by expert manufacturers across the globe.

Cathay Pacific offers products from five of the world’s leading suppliers – CSafe Global, DoKaSch, Envirotainer, Sonoco ThermoSafe, and va-Q-tec.

‘We want to offer our customers flexibility and choice in terms of container size and temperature range, across active and passive products,’ says Cathay Pacific Cargo Products Manager Alex Leung. ‘The product range from these suppliers can handle every type of shipment, from perishables to pharma, across a large temperature range.’

The other important issue from a customer perspective is availability and a good geographical spread of service hubs, so that the cooltainers are readily available across the world. Leung adds: ‘Many of our suppliers have hubs at Hong Kong, but pharma shipments, for example, tend to have origins in Europe, the US and Australia, so it’s important to offer solutions that the market wants and to have availability where it is needed.’

Here is some information about Cathay Pacific’s chosen suppliers’ products, and where they are available across the world.

CSafe Global

Products:  CSafe RKN, RAP

Vital stats: RKN: payload volume 2m³; max payload 941kg. RAP: payload volume 6.68m³; max payload 4,819kg.

Availability: CSafe Global has thousands of containers that are constantly on the move using an AI logistics platform which allows for better forecasting of needs, and which routes containers accordingly. It continues to manufacture new containers and increased production of RAP containers in 2021.

Service centres/hubs: 45. Americas: Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Dayton, Indianapolis, Los Angeles, Memphis, Mexico City, Miami, Newark, New York, Philadelphia, Raleigh, San Francisco, San Juan, Sao Paulo, Toronto. APAC: Beijing, Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Incheon, Osaka, Melbourne, Shanghai, Singapore, Sydney, Taipei, Tokyo Narita. EMEA: Amsterdam, Barcelona, Basel, Brussels, Cologne, Dublin, Florence, Frankfurt, London Heathrow, Luxembourg, Milan, Paris CDG, Rome, Stockholm, Tel Aviv, Vienna, Zurich.

Features:

The CSafe RKN and RAP are both active containers with the capability of heating and cooling the payload within a set temperature range of +4°C to +25°C, in 1°C increments. The only difference between them is in payload, with the RKN holding one standard EU or US pallet, while the RAP can hold five standard EU pallets or four standard US pallets.

CSafe’s containers feature superior Vacuum Insulated Panel (VIP) insulation delivering extended battery run time of more than 120 hours, and can perform in extreme ambient conditions (-30°C to +54°C) to protect against payload temperature excursions. The temperature management system uses an array of sensors, and the company is currently implementing real-time shipment visibility via an integrated telemetry device that delivers data to a cloud-based platform, where customers can monitor shipments. The container’s air recirculation system delivers a precise temperature-controlled ‘air cushion’ without the need to load the product on a pallet, thus increasing payload volume to maximise value, while CSafe’s Preventative Maintenance Rebuild (PMR) programme keeps its global fleet of containers in peak operating condition.

More information: www.csafeglobal.com

DoKaSch

Products: Opticooler RAP and RKN

Vital stats: Opticooler comes in two sizes, RAP and RKN. The RAP can hold five Euro pallets (usable volume 6.57m³), the RKN 1.5 Euro pallets (usable volume 1.88m³).

Temperature range: The temperature range is between +2°C to +30°C (three presets of +2°C to +8°C and +5°C to +25°C, or any range between +2°C to +30°C), and it operates effectively in ambient temperatures of +30°C to +50°C.

Active/passive: Both the RAP and RKN are battery-powered active temperature-controlled ULDs.

Availability: DoKaSch has proven availability for order confirmation over recent years, with a standard lead time of four working days. Delivery to client facilities come with no trucking costs within the free delivery area, which includes markets such as the US, Europe, Israel, India, and Japan. Express overnight delivery can be arranged.

Service centres/hubs: DoKaSch has delivery/stock areas across the US, Europe, Israel, India, Japan and many more locations across the globe.

Features:

Opticoolers offer the highest standards of temperature reliability, 100 per cent availability and a free delivery network in specific markets. Battery charging time is quick on both unit sizes – from zero to 100 per cent in around four hours, and around two and a half hours from 50 per cent to fully charged.

More information: www.dokasch-ts.com/en/opticooler

Envirotainer

Products: RAP t2, RAP e2; RKN t2, RKN e1

Size: RAP and RKN

Temperature range: Deep frozen to CRT (controlled room temperature) depending on ULD type and configuration.

Active/passive: Active temperature-controlled systems and dry-ice-cooled solutions.

Availability: More than 6,000 ULDs with annual capacity to ship more than 150,000 pallets with industry-leading availability of units, and zero missed orders during 2020.

Service centre/hubs: More than 50 service stations globally, covering more than 300 airports, more than 2,000 trade lanes, and regional operations centres in APAC, EMEA, and the Americas.

Features:

Envirotainer solutions are FAA and EASA-certified. There are four different active solutions with the state-of-the-art RAP e2 being the most environmentally friendly temperature-controlled ULD available in the market. For ultracold shipments RAP t2 features a thermostat-controlled heat exchanger powered by alkaline batteries, using dry ice as a coolant. The RAP e2 maintains product temperatures in the +2°C to +8°C range, controlled room temperature (+15°C to +25°C) range or at any chosen set temperature between 0°C and +25°C in nearly any ambient condition.

More information: www.envirotainer.com/products

Sonoco ThermoSafe

Products: PharmaPort 360, Pegasus ULD

Vital stats: PharmaPort 360: one US pallet; Pegasus ULD (to be released in Q3 2021) one US pallet.

Temperature range: PharmaPort 360: +2°C to +8°C, setpoint +5°C; Pegasus ULD: +2°C to +8°C, with more ranges to be added.

Active/passive: PharmaPort 360: active; Pegasus ULD will be Sonoco Thermosafe’s first hybrid-passive ULD.

Availability: 300-plus PharmaPort 360 units.

Service centre hubs: Currently nine handling and repair centres, which will double in number during 2022. Containers are available through wider network of airline partners.

Features:

The active PharmaPort 360 offers proprietary Pro-Tectic® Temperature Storage Technology, which meets or exceeds WHO cold chain storage and distribution guidelines. It eliminates the need for dry-ice/CO2 and refrigerated trucking, as well as reducing the need for insulative packaging. Its composite wall insulation can tolerate extreme ambient differentials while maintaining straight-line +5°C storage temperatures. It was the first active unit launched with real-time, cloud-based visibility to all system data, including location. It comes with a universal power input for charging, and the solid surface container base permits forklift access from all sides.

The forthcoming hybrid-passive Pegasus ULD is engineered with composite materials to offer a lighter solution that is substantially more damage-resistant than traditional metal containers. It will also be the first passive ULD unit launched to market with real-time, cloud-based visibility to all system data, including location and more environmental variables, offering a more economical alternative for bulk pharma shipments.

More information: www.thermosafe.com

va-Q-tec

Product: va-Q-tainer

Vital stats: Comprehensive five-size container portfolio from half-Euro pallet to two US pallet payload volume.

Temp range: -80°C to +25°C (as low as -60°C without dry ice).

Active/passive: Advanced passive technology and dry-ice-free as low as -60 °C.

Availability: More than 2,500 containers.

Service centres/hubs: Almost 40 globally.

Features:

va-Q-tec offers with its va-Q-tainer portfolio a complete low-energy, low-emission, advanced passive solution with superior performance using VIP (vacuum insulated panels) and PCM (phase change materials, which are non-water based materials that melt or freeze according to the required temperature range). This ensures proven reliability by mitigating the risk of mechanical failure. Truly global door-to-door transportation enables a secure unbroken cold chain with no need to load or unload cargo at the terminal and transfer using cold trucks.

More information: www.va-q-tec.com