國泰航空於仁川機場頒獎禮榮獲貨運獎項

國泰於仁川機場大獎獲封年度最佳貨運航空公司

4月1日,國泰航空於仁川國際機場公司在首爾舉行的第六屆仁川機場大獎力壓同儕,獲頒年度最佳貨運航空公司。

大獎旨在表揚過去一年於仁川國際機場全力提升運作和服務的航空公司。國泰航空於四項評分獨佔鰲頭,分別是航班準時度、低比率的航班取消及改道、於仁川機場整體運輸目標表現傑出,以及對其物流樞紐的建樹。

國泰貨運東北亞地區總經理秦再康說:「今次獲獎,實在有賴南韓貨運團隊的勤奮努力和盡責表現,以及公司各部門的支援。在國泰航空處於最艱辛的一年,我們的南韓貨運團隊以此佳績成為出類拔萃的楷模,令國泰貨運引以為榮。」

自2021年以來,國泰貨運在韓國的業務成績斐然,包括統籌20架包機,其中四架於今年營運,負責運送當地生產的2019冠狀病毒病快速抗原測試劑到世界各地,為對抗疫情作出貢獻。

貨運商務總經理艾卓賢補充:「我們深感榮幸獲得這項殊榮。疫情期間,我們竭盡所能克服從香港營運的種種困難,除了日常的貨機機隊提供服務,更利用只運貨客機和改裝的『只載貨客機』增加運力。」

「此外,我們持續投資於數碼化和創新方案等項目,陸續推出包括疫苗空運專案、新一代貨件追蹤系統『智貨查』,以及深得代理商好評的網上訂艙平台『訂艙易』。」

「這些項目正好反映國泰矢志成為全球首屈一指以客為本的空運服務供應商。如果客戶們能夠撥冗參與今年《Air Cargo Week》舉辦的World Air Cargo Awards,投選國泰貨運為『年度最佳貨運航空公司』(Cargo Airline of the Year),肯定會成為國泰更進一步的推動力。」

投票於5月13日截止,請不吝支持。

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Cathay Pacific scoops cargo award at Incheon ceremony

Cathay named Cargo Airline of the Year at Incheon Airport Awards

Cathay Pacific was named Cargo Airline of the Year at the sixth Incheon Airport Awards, hosted by the Incheon International Airport Corporation in Seoul on 1 April.

The awards recognise carriers for their efforts to improve operations and services at Incheon International Airport over the preceding year. Cathay Pacific earned high marks in the four evaluation categories of flight punctuality, low cancellation and redirection rates, high achievement in the airport’s overall transportation targets, and contribution to its logistics hub.

‘This award was made possible thanks to the hard work and dedication of our cargo team in South Korea, and all supporting functions,’ said Regional General Manager NE Asia, Nelson Chin. ‘In what has been a most difficult year for Cathay Pacific, our Cargo – South Korea team has been a shining example that has made our whole company proud.’

Cathay Pacific Korea successes since 2021 have included organising 20 charter flights, with four that operated this year, to transport locally produced COVID-19 rapid antigen tests (RATs) to other countries around the world, contributing to the fight against the pandemic.

GM Commercial George Edmunds added: ‘We are honoured to receive this award. We have done our very best to overcome the challenges of operating from Hong Kong during the pandemic by running as much additional capacity as we’ve been able with cargo-only passenger flights and “preighters” on top of our usual freighter operations.

‘Additionally, we have continued our investment programme in digitisation and innovation, including our dedicated Vaccine Solution, our next-generation tracking solution Ultra Track and the launch of the digital booking platform Click & Ship, which have been well received by forwarders.

‘These reflect our ambition to become the world’s most customer-centric air cargo services provider, and we would be thrilled if our customers would take the time to register their approval of our efforts by voting for us as ‘Cargo Airline of the Year’ in this year’s World Air Cargo Awards.

Voting for the awards closes on 13 May.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.