國泰貨運正預備迎接歐盟的最新海關申報程序

國泰已有周詳計劃,以便於2023年3月順利過渡至進口管制系統第二階段(ICS2)

歐盟快將推行海關貨物運抵前安檢計劃「進口管制系統第二階段」(簡稱ICS2),歐盟委員會表示ICS2將於明年3月實施,屆時所有運送貨品到歐盟或途徑歐盟地區(包括挪威及瑞士)的貨運代理商、航空公司、速遞公司和郵政局均需要在貨物離境前提交貨物的資料。

以往相關資料可在貨品抵達歐盟邊境關口的四小時前,以入境簡要申報(ENS)透過電子方式提交;但在ICS2實施後,則必須在貨品裝載上機前便提交相關資料。歐盟解釋:「ICS2要求所有進入歐盟地區的貨品在裝載或抵達前呈交資料,以有效管理關口風險,同時促進往來歐盟邊境的合法貿易。」

 

貿易商共享介面

日後貨運代理商、速遞公司和郵政局將需要提供相關貨物的資料,而航空公司則負責在名為「貿易商共享介面」的全新中央系統上載基本貨運資料。這項措施對貨運帶來什麼影響?例如會否影響貨物運送到貨運站的所需時間?

國泰航空貨運服務總經理劉爾修表示,幸好影響微不足道。「這些新法規與現時從香港送到美國的空運貨物接受抵埗前海關安檢計劃(ACAS)大同小異,我們對此已相當純熟。當然,每項新措施也總會需要微調適應,但相信待明年正式執行時,對貨運流程的影響將會相當輕微。」

事實上,國泰所有貨運早已採用電子提單,大部分所需資料都已數碼化,故此可省回不少功夫。劉爾修補充說:「所有資料都將以電子方式收集,而我們所有從香港出口的貨物都是使用電子提單,早已涵蓋所需的數據。至於我們航線網絡沒有使用電子提單的航點,其貨物資料則會以人手從出發地紀錄在紙本文件上,然後透過我們的內部系統傳送到香港。」

 

系統整合

只要能夠在貨物裝載至貨機前把整套資料呈交到ICS2,便可順利起行。國泰貨運現正與供應商傳訊香港有限公司(GLSHK)合作,將國泰貨運使用的多個系統與貿易商共享介面融合,並在ICS2 於明年3月實行前反覆測試系統,以策萬全。

劉爾修認為新措施並沒有帶來什麼問題,他表示:「反之,我認為ICS2其中一個好處是有助鼓勵仍未採用電子提單的代理商逐步實現無紙貨運。」

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

How Cathay Pacific Cargo is preparing for the new EU customs process

Plans are in place for a smooth transition to the ICS2 customs programme in March 2023

The European Union (EU) is introducing the second phase of its customs pre-arrival security and safety programme, the Import Control System – known as ICS2. According to the European Commission (EC), this means that from its implementation in March next year, all freight forwarders, airlines, couriers and post offices sending goods to or through the EU (and Norway and Switzerland) will need to submit information about shipments prior to departure.

This information, which is entered on a declaration (the ENS) could previously be submitted electronically four hours before arrival at the customs controls on the EU border. However, when ICS2 is implemented it must be filed before it is loaded onto the aircraft. The EC explained: ‘By collecting data about all goods entering the EU prior to their loading and arrival, ICS2 supports effective risk-based customs controls while facilitating free flow of legitimate trade across the EU’s external borders.’

 

Shared Trader Interface

Freight forwarders, couriers and postal services will be responsible for this information: but airlines will need to upload the basic shipment information onto a new centralised system called the Shared Trader Interface. So what does this mean for shipments, and will this have any impact on the timing for getting shipments to the cargo terminal, for example?

Thankfully not too much, according to GM Cargo Service Delivery Frosti Lau. ‘These new regulations are very similar to the requirements we already fulfil for shipments from Hong Kong to the US (the US ACAS programme),’ he says. ‘There are always some small issues when adapting to new requirements but we expect there to be minimal impact by the time the scheme becomes operational next year.’

A lot of this has to do with the fact that most of the information required is already digitally available via the e-AWB for any shipment. ‘All data will be collected digitally,’ adds Lau. ‘All shipments ex-Hong Kong are all e-AWB, so we will already have the data provided. For shipments elsewhere in the network that do not use e-AWB, the data will be captured manually from paper documentation at the origin port and forwarded to Hong Kong via our internal systems.’

 

System Integration

As long as a set of data is provided to ICS2 before the goods are loaded on to the aircraft at the latest, all will be well. Cathay Pacific Cargo is currently working with its vendor, Global Logistics System (HK) Co Ltd (GLSHK) to design Cathay Pacific Cargo’s systems to integrate with the Shared Trader Interface, with trials to follow ahead of the launch next March.

So far Lau is not anticipating any problems. ‘In fact, one of the benefits may be to encourage forwarders not using e-AWB to make the move over to paperless processes,’ he says.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.