東南亞團隊與顧客睽違兩年後喜相逢

國泰貨運團隊舉行晚宴及頒獎等活動向顧客親自致謝

隨著檢疫限制逐步放寬,國泰貨運東南亞團隊早前分別舉行答謝活動,親自向過去兩年鼎力支持國泰貨運的顧客獻上感激之意。

活動先後於5月和6月在多個國泰航空現已復飛的城市舉行,包括菲律賓的馬尼拉和宿霧、馬來西亞的檳城和吉隆坡、越南的胡志明市和河內,以及柬埔寨金邊、泰國曼谷、新加坡和印尼雅加達等。答謝活動包括氣氛熱鬧的頒獎晚宴,邀請各地代理出席,與所屬地區的國泰貨運團隊再次歡聚一堂。表現出眾的貨運代理於晚宴獲頒卓越代理獎的「翹首振翅」金獎座,以表揚他們對國泰的忠誠支持及業績貢獻。

東南亞地區貨運主管Siddhant Iyer說:「頒獎晚宴因疫情而停辦兩年,現在終於可以再次舉行,實在叫人興奮。現時邊境重開,社交距離亦放寛,正是讓我們與大家面對面交流,同時親自答謝業務夥伴支持的良機。」

Iyer補充說:「今年,我們將得獎者增至每個航點首十位在2021年為國泰帶來最高收益的顧客,約200名代理出席晚宴,總共頒發了約100個獎座。」

國泰貨運於2021年成績彪炳,雖然曾經因應疫情使正常服務受阻,但東南亞地區的收益仍然按年上升了31.8%。國泰貨運全年於東南亞地區營運約3,850班航班,包括380班貨機及3,470班客機航班,後者約有七成是只載貨客機。

Iyer指出:「即使去年的客機航班減少,但為了滿足市場需求及應付各個市場的顧客所需,我們的業務持續集中於恢復特別安排的貨運客機。國泰在區內營運相當數量的包機前往美洲,特別是從越南胡志明市和河內出發的包機,包括移除座椅、改裝成貨運客機的波音777客機。」

出席胡志明市答謝晚宴的賓客大合照

菲律賓馬尼拉團隊銷售主任Meanne Belostrino與團隊一同負責接待該市的代理,她表示雖然活動規模不大,但由於終於有機會再次碰面,大家都樂在其中。她說:「我們預訂了30個席位,與代理夥伴們輕鬆隨意地親密共聚。對我來說,這是我在國泰服務近20年來最難忘的活動之一。」

頁頂橫幅圖片為國泰貨運印尼團隊與得獎的EFL Global在雅加達樂聚一堂

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

South East Asian teams meet customers face to face after two years

Dinners, awards and recognition as Cathay Pacific Cargo thanks customers in person

Cathay Pacific Cargo’s teams across South East Asia have held appreciation events to thank customers for their business over the past two years – and in person, as restrictions around the pandemic recede.

Events took place across May and June in Manila and Cebu in the Philippines, Penang and Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia, Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi in Vietnam, Phnom Penh in Cambodia, as well as Bangkok, Singapore and Jakarta – all of which are back on Cathay Pacific’s network. Most took the form of dinners where representatives from the regions’ top agents were able to meet with Cathay Pacific Cargo colleagues, who presented the top-performing forwarders with ‘Golden Brushwing’ Top Cargo Agent Awards to recognise their loyalty and volume of business.

‘It was great to finally be able to hold these appreciation events again after a two-year hiatus,’ said Siddhant Iyer, Regional Head of Cargo, South East Asia. ‘With borders opening and relaxations to social distancing in place, it was an opportune time to hold these face-to-face events again and thank our partners in person.

‘The invitations were extended to our top customers by revenue in 2021 at each port. Altogether around 200 agents attended, and approximately 100 awards were presented,’ added Iyer.

2021 was a record year for Cathay Pacific Cargo across the South East Asia region in terms of revenue, with an increase of 31.8 per cent compared to 2020, despite the interruptions to normal service because of the pandemic. Cathay Pacific Cargo operated around 3,850 flights out of South East Asia, including 380 freighter flights and 3,470 passenger aircraft flights, of which approximately 70 per cent were cargo-only passenger flights (COPs).

‘Even with our reduced passenger schedules, we placed continued focus on reinstating ad hoc COPs throughout the year in order to meet market demand and serve our customers in each of our respective markets,’ said Iyer. ‘We operated significant volumes of charter business from the region to the Americas, especially from Ho Chi Minh City and Hanoi in Vietnam – including cabin load charters in our Boeing 777 converted aircraft with passenger seats removed.’

A group of guests attending Cathay Pacific Cargo's 2021 Top Agents' Dinner in Ho Chi Minh City
Participants at the Ho Chi Minh City appreciation dinner gather for a group photo

Cargo Sales Executive Meanne Belostrino, who co-organised the event with the Manila team for the city’s agents, said that events were small but enjoyable because of the opportunity to actually meet up again. ‘We reserved 30 seats for a very casual dinner with our agent friends, but for me this is one of the memorable events in my almost 20 years with Cathay,’ she said.

Top photo: Cathay Pacific Cargo Indonesia team celebrate with award-winning EFL Global in Jakarta.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.