瑞士世界貨運加入國泰貨運與漢莎貨運的商務合作協議

擴充協議有助增加香港與歐洲之間的貨運服務及航班選擇

今年5月底,國泰貨運及漢莎貨運歡迎瑞士世界貨運(Swiss WorldCargo)加入商務合作協議,為貨運客戶提供更多往來香港和歐洲的航班和貨運服務選擇。

國泰航空貨運收益管理部主管王守廉

國泰航空貨運收益管理部主管王守廉表示:「協議新增蘇黎世作為往來瑞士及歐洲大陸航點的中轉站。」

加入協議的瑞士世界貨運能為顧客帶來更廣泛的航線網絡選擇,除了覆蓋90個連接蘇黎世樞紐的航點,並且提供更頻密和靈活的航班班次。瑞士航空現時每周營運兩班往來香港和蘇黎世的航班。

至於三家航空公司合作夥伴在香港承運的貨物,會集中於國泰航空貨運站處理,客戶將享用到從香港出發統一的處貨服務。

最新的商務合作協議讓三家航空公司的團隊在航線網絡規劃、銷售、地勤服務及資訊科技等方面緊密合作。貨運客戶可透過三家航空公司的網上預約系統,直接在完全互通的貨運網絡預訂空運服務。

瑞士世界貨運的香港及台灣貨運主管梁帶創表示,協議為客戶提供更靈活便捷的服務,他說:「貨運客戶僅需一張原版空運提單和一個訂艙平台,便能在合作協議內的任何一家航空公司預訂空運服務,定能讓他們減少作業流程,工作起來更輕鬆。」

早於2016年,國泰航空與漢莎貨運已簽訂商務合作協議,而在擴充協議下,三家航空公司將合作處理香港前往蘇黎世及法蘭克福的貨運,並計劃於今年內將航線擴充至瑞士世界貨運的其他歐洲航點,以及計劃開通歐洲往來香港的貨運服務,確實日期將適時公佈。

(左起)國泰航空貨運銷售部主管(香港及大灣區)游翊乾、瑞士世界貨運的香港及台灣貨運主管梁帶創及漢莎貨運銷售及營運高級總監Jorga Ahlborn

漢莎貨運銷售及營運高級總監Jorga Ahlborn認為,整體而言,三家航空公司的商務合作協議將帶給客戶另一個致勝商機。他總結道:「漢莎貨運和國泰貨運在這五年來緊密合作,為雙方的客戶提供從香港連接歐洲最佳的空運服務,現在我們可謂如虎添翼,吸引力更勝從前。」

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Swiss WorldCargo joins Cathay Pacific Cargo and Lufthansa Cargo in joint business agreement

The extended arrangement strengthens choice and frequency between Europe and Hong Kong

Cathay Pacific Cargo and Lufthansa Cargo welcomed Swiss WorldCargo into their joint business agreement (JBA) at the end of May, boosting frequencies and options for customers between Hong Kong and Europe.

Cathay Pacific’s Head of Cargo Revenue Management Tim Wong

‘The agreement creates a new transit gateway from Zurich to access regional destinations across Switzerland and continental Europe,’ says Cathay Pacific’s Head of Cargo Revenue Management Tim Wong.

The addition of Swiss WorldCargo offers more choices to the customers with routings to 90 destinations via its Zurich hub, and greater frequencies. Swiss currently operates two flights a week from Hong Kong to Zurich.

The cargo handling for all three partners in Hong Kong will be based at the Cathay Pacific Cargo Terminal, where customers will experience a harmonised handling service out of Hong Kong.

The initiative will allow teams from all three airlines to cooperate on network planning, as well as sales, ground handling and IT. Customers are already able to access all three airlines’ networks via each airline’s booking system.

Kenny Leung, Head of Cargo, Hong Kong & Taiwan for Swiss WorldCargo, says this increases flexibility for customers. ‘Customers can book either of the joint venture carriers using one master air waybill and one booking platform. It will definitely make their lives easier,’ he says.

For now, and as with the original JBA with Lufthansa Cargo signed in 2016, the airlines will initially cooperate on traffic from Hong Kong to Zurich and Frankfurt. Plans to include Swiss WorldCargo’s access to all flights to other European gateways are set for later this year, and shipments from Europe to Hong Kong to be announced in due course.

(From left) Frank Yau, Head of Cargo Sales, Hong Kong & GBA at Cathay Pacific Airways; Kenny Leung, Head of Cargo, Hong Kong & Taiwan at Swiss WorldCargo; and Jorga Ahlborn, Senior Director, South China, Hong Kong & Taiwan at Lufthansa Cargo AG

Overall, the trilateral arrangement marks another win for the customer, according to Jorga Ahlborn, Senior Director Sales & Operations for Lufthansa Cargo. ‘The past five years have shown that together, Lufthansa Cargo and Cathay Pacific Cargo have been able to offer the best air freight offer from Hong Kong to Europe to our customers – and this will now become even more attractive,’ he concludes.

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.